Search
RegisterLogin
John McCain
John Munger: Blogging for Arizona's Future Minimize

TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program

Jan21

Written by:
1/21/2011 8:50 AM RssIcon

Five months ago I requested hard copies of the textbooks and reading lists given to students in Tucson Unified School District's "Raza Ethnic Studies" Program. That program exists in three high schools in TUSD. It consists of a formal class plus an after school MeCHA (Movement of Chicano Students) Program sponsored largely by the same teachers who teach the class. MeCHA posters fill the formal classroom; so it is clear that the programs are tied together. After two or three months of effort, I was finally told that I had to file a request under Arizona's Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) to receive such copies. Over two months after I had done THAT I still had not been supplied the books. It was only after I wrote threatening to file suit that the books were supplied. I have now reviewed the books and materials I was supplied. I have learned the following: 1) TUSD still did not provide all the books they use, since I have been able able to compare what they provided to me with materials acquired by other interested persons. They appear to supply different books and materials to different people; 2) What they did provide was a showpiece of classical Marxist oriented indoctrination of cultural and political oppression, incessant deprecation of anything not "Chicano," including the US Constitution, capitalism, and European culture. Students are taught that they are part of an oppressed minority of "indigenous" people (how those who are principally Mexican in background are "indigenous to the Southwestern US is not explained), whose lands (California, Arizona, New Mexico and Texas) have been stolen by the Europeans and should be taken back as a separate "Chicano" nation they call "Atzlan." They want political separation from the US based almost entirely on race and based on a Marxist economic model. Students are taught (sometimes subtly and sometimes expressly) that their "indigenous" culture has been corrupted by the predominant European culture of the US, that "Chicanos" should refuse to assimilate and instead should come together in "colonies" to exercise maximum political power until they are able to retake "Atzlan" as a separate nation--- an explicitly "bronze" nation, incidentally, based almost entirely on racial profiling. In the meantime they should recognize that capitalism is corrupt and they should work towards complete redistribution of wealth; that everyone is entitled to a home, healthcare, reasonably equal income, etc. Presumably Atzlan would be a place where Communism would finally, and happily, flourish. Having read the books the students must read, as well as the Principles and philosophies of MecHa, I found many interesting quotes and facts. First, there is NO book presenting American History generally, nor even the standard view of Southwestern American History---ALL the books speak solely from the point of view of the oppressed "Chicano," with no effort to teach alternative thought or facts. Second, the concepts and language in the materials is, frankly, classic Marxist indoctrination based on oppression and inculcation of hatred of anyone European or who might identify themselves as an American. One of the principal textbooks, neutrally named "Occupied America," teaches that America is nothing more than "conquerors" who have "exploited the conquered" (read "Chicanos"). Indeed, one enlightened student has been quoted as saying that, before taking the class, she "did not know" she was oppressed--but now she does. The author summarizes by saying that "The oppressors, . . . oppress, exploit, and rape by virtue of their power," and that "Only the power that springs from the weakness of the oppressed will be sufficiently strong to free you." In other words, attack the oppressors (read traditional America and Americans) where they are weak and tear them down. Sound good? Another book, entitled "Declarations of Independence" proffers ideas about many important American concepts. Of the US Constitution, the author writes: "In fact, while the Constitution was certainly an improvement over the Royal charters of England, it was still a document drawn up by rich men, merchants, and slaveowners who wanted a bit of political democracy but had no sympathy for economic democracy. It was designed to set up a "rule of law," which would efficiently prevent rebellion by dissatisfied elements inthe population (read oppressed "Chicanos.") Later, having established that this "rule of law" is corrupt, the author then concludes: "Protest beyond the law is not a departure from democracy; it is absolutely essential to it." In other words, armed rebellion, whether by terror or otherwise, is just fine. Indeed, he encourages "strikes, boycotts, noncooperation, mass demonstrations and SABOTAGE." Indeed, it is instructive that the very logo of MecHa includes a lit stick of dynamite. How warming. The author states "If the gringo does not get out of our way, we will stampede over him." Of course, says the author, one of the prime reasons for this oppression is that America does not have "equal income." He expressly highlights the teachings of the "higher phase of communist society" which would solve this inequality. He adds that "we don't have to get into complicated arguments about exactly how all things will be distributed. It would be an enormous accomplishment to get agreement that the fundamental requirements of existence ---food, housing, medical care, education, and work---be distributed according to need." In his opinion, the "drive for profit is ruthless," and such concepts have created "terrible human consequences." He states that the better alternative is the "ideal of communism---a classless society of equal abundance for all . . . ." In sum, he opines that "Only when wealth is equalized (at least roughly) will liberty be equalized." These are just some of the facts pertaining to TUSD's Ethnic Studies Program and MecHa. There is much, much more. These facts are based on reading the materials given our students to read. The results of this indoctrination are astounding. I have a photograph of one student of this program carrying a sign and protesting recently. The sign held by this student shouts in bold letters: "Dumb F*** Gringos. You Are Standing in Mexico Right Now!" Anyone who does not believe that racism, hatred, apartheid, and Marxism are being actively promulgated in these programs should think again. Every Arizonan should take the time to evaluate exactly what is being taught our children, with taxpayer money, in these Ethnic Studies programs and MecHa.

63 comment(s) so far...


Gravatar

Re: TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program

BE THERE!!!!!!!
TUCSON UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT GOVERNING BOARD
DRAFT AGENDA FOR SPECIAL MEETING
January 25, 2011
3:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. around 5:30 meeting will start
Holding meeting here to minimize attendence
Santa Rita High School
3951 S. Pantano Road
Tucson, Arizona 85730
Hungry Eagle Dining Room
more in fo AT
www.tu4sd.com
HB2281, Ethnic Studies, and the Diversity Deficit: I don’t want God or politics in our public schools
Grest piece on HB2281 countryclubdiscrimination.blogspot.com/

By John on  1/23/2011 6:51 PM
Gravatar

Re: TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program

John - really good review of TUSD program. This is a sad state of affairs. TUSD has had some great students - one of them became the Commandant of the U.S. Coast Guard. Today, it would seem they are wrapped in biased politics. The voters in Tucson need to take back their school board and school district.

By Jon Altmann on  1/23/2011 7:28 PM
Gravatar

Re: TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program

In light of all the work you have done on this issue, you might appreciate this video of two amazing Tucson women who stood up and spoke out about TUSD's Raza Studies.
www.youtube.com/watch?v=aJ4TyXePekk



By LH on  2/12/2011 5:03 PM
Gravatar

re:

time for making new things in life. Searching new quotes that can relate you and your family. You can learn more through reading. thanks! have a good day!
Samantha www.seapyramid.net

By Mega Search on  4/6/2011 6:02 PM
Gravatar

re:

I'm impressed. You're truly well informed and very intelligent. You wrote something that people could understand and made the subject intriguing for everyone. I'm saving this for future use.

Vivian
Marks Web
www.imarksweb.net

By Books and Manuals on  4/6/2011 6:28 PM
Gravatar

Re: TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program

Dear Mr. Munger,
Thank you for stepping forward to protect our freedom and sovereignty. You state your case very well. In addition to what you have said - It is a very sad day to see Reading, Writing, Arithmetic & Science play a back seat to these political agendas & the polluting of children's minds.

Please check out 10 years of my condensed reference notes for all to see (what took me 10 years) is ready for all to learn in less than 10 sessions at their computer. Please share with others! It's not in the news! And, it's going to happen if we don't do our civil duty to stop it. Every one needs to stand up to this agenda if "WE" don't want it to rule over our lives. This is a defining moment in history. We must rule over it before it rules over us as Tyranny.

“Illegal Immigration is Against Americans + Aided by U.S. Government
.......... www.constitutionalvoices.org/bloggers/freedomblogger2/?page_id=5043

Connecting
the DOTS between Terrorism and illegal immigration.
.......... www.constitutionalvoices.org/bloggers/freedomblogger2/?cat=6

4
ideologies teach their followers to “Kill Americans – if necessary”.
.......... www.constitutionalvoices.org/bloggers/freedomblogger2/?cat=14

America
has been hacked. Uncontested Proof “The USA” on an unsustainable path
.......... constitutionalvoices.org/bloggers/freedomblogger2/?cat=3

It's
time to take America Back,
CAJeffO

By CAJeffO on  5/25/2011 9:16 AM
Gravatar

re:

This post has been extremely insightful & useful to increase my knowledge in the field of knowledge & its many facets. Well, I'm so happy that I have found this post because I have been seeking some information about it. Here’s a good resource that is also worth a look.
Beth
Technology Guide
www.bailerbin.com

By Technology Guide on  5/30/2011 6:11 PM

Re: TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program

Very good information but VERY difficult read without formatting. A few paragraphs would do wonders for the readability

By Jim Sanchez on  5/31/2011 6:21 AM
Gravatar

Re: TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program

Thank you John, for your article and research on the Mehca and LaRAza classes being taught at TUSD. Clearly, the school board needs to be re-vamped and certain members terminated from their duties. I think that all schools in Arizona needs their classes and teachings investigated to make sure this isn't being taught there too. This is America and at least we can expect respect in the teachings of our children..La Raza doesn;t teach anything but hatred, anarchy and falsities to breed distrust and hatred..

By Laura on  6/16/2011 8:30 AM
Gravatar

TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program

Well developed article, and it is really helpful thank you for the information.

By Jay Gin on  7/24/2011 3:27 AM
Gravatar

re:

I really appreciate your comments. You're so intelligent and very creative in posting comments. Keep it up searching new things in life.Learning is fun, you gain more knowledge as what others did.have a great day!.
Kim
www.seapyramid.net
Mega Search

By Mega Search on  10/5/2011 11:53 PM
Gravatar

Re: TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program

this is a very spherical and well-written article..you seem to know what you are talking about.
Thank you for your very helpful insight. It is very much appreciated.

By Captain Cook on  10/13/2011 3:31 AM
Gravatar

Re: TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program

The educational program should be tested and examined by professionals. The youth is the future in the end and we can not risk that this issue becomes a bigger issue nationswide.

By Pierre Roule on  10/15/2011 12:57 PM
Gravatar

Great Idea

This is a very good article. You are truly well informed and really intelligent. Keep posting.

By Vip Lounge on  10/16/2011 8:49 AM
Gravatar

rift platinum

During rift platinum www.playerassist.com/rift/ events, players gather together to fight against waves of monsters that appear out of the rift in increasingly difficult stages. When the final wave is defeated and the rift is sealed, rewards are distributed to players.

By rift platinum on  10/18/2011 5:39 PM
Gravatar

re:

I’m impressed. Very informative and trustworthy blog does exactly what it sets out to do. I’ll bookmark your weblog for future use.
Joseph
www.joeydavila.com
Your online Library

By Your online Library on  10/23/2011 7:42 PM
Gravatar

Re: TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program

Very informative article and trustworthy blog. Keep up the good work so we can enjoy your articles :)

By Tim gamer on  10/27/2011 2:33 PM
Gravatar

Re: TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program

I really like the way information presented in your this post. I have added to you in my social bookmark and i am waiting your next post.
Dedicated SEO | Web Design India

By perfectionnk on  1/2/2012 2:52 AM
Gravatar

Re: TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program

You're truly well advised and very brilliant. You had written something that individuals could comprehend and created the topic fascinating for everyone. I'm keeping this for upcoming use.

By personalized stickers on  4/4/2012 1:28 AM
Gravatar

Re: TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program

There is nolouis vuitton red bottom shoes
red bottom shoes oprah
red bottom shoes designer hesitation that lots of women of all ages tend to be troubled through its very slim as well as very solid toes. They were constrained directly into only donning a set of cozy but is not stylish shoes and boots. Certainly, they are envious regarding additional women of all ages by using lovely pushes. Several women want several design shoes and boots to suit its costume as well as ambiance within sooner or later. Right now, I'll propose any casino shoe company to you? Religious Louboutin.In the Louboutin retailer, you will discover almost all styles of pushes, sandals in addition to boot styles and perhaps flats for any women of all red bottom shoes price
red bottom shoes for men
red bottom shoes oprah wears ages. Religious Louboutin early spring in addition to summer months shoes and boots might be labeled curved toe, square toe in addition to sharpened toe. A set of carefully curved toe shoes and boots tend to be used to the girl toes, ingenious look and feel is actually demonstrated suddenly at this time. Review toe, hollow out as well as drain in the backside as well as bind higher pumps help make your own ft . body make out mid-air straight in addition to appears to be sexy a lot more.?Numerous colours you will discover for your own costume as well as ambiance. You will discover shiny colours in addition to awesome red sole shoes oprah wears
red bottom shoes for men
red bottom shoes for cheap colours whatever you cherish.? Its content varies from set, velvet, to silk, lizard touch feed as well as twips towel. These kinds of products tend to be matched up by red bottoms shoes
red bottoms for men
red bottoms shoes for men using three-dimensional think about, crystal, destroyed auger, sequins in addition to coated.? Religious Louboutin cases a good couple of shoes and boots aid alter a ladies approach. That casino shoe custom made whose high-heeled layouts have become that favored of your coordinator regarding famous peoplered bottoms lyrics
red bottoms trina
red bottoms urban dictionary
which includes Sarah Jessica Parker, Victoria Beckham in addition to Kate Moss : loves witnessing females place on his / her boots or shoes since is aware of what a variation they could help make.Discount Red Bottom Shoes
Red Bottom Shoes
red bottom shoes oprah wears? If you like thoughts regarding spectacular traditions you can decide shoes and boots complete with spectacular styles, in addition to if you wish to help make by yourself glimpse a lot more delicate in addition to calm, you can put on a set of light source colour shoes and boots. In addition to would like to taste the feeling regarding holidaying in the sultry tropical isle? Please alter a set of sandals by using sultry think about printer as well as three-dimensional flower add on. Then your own graphic in addition to ambiance shall
Discount Red Bottom Shoes
Red Bottom Shoes
red bottom shoes oprah wears be transformed at a time. You can go around in the lithe actions.This holiday season, that ratio regarding Discount Red Bottom Shoes
Red Bottom Shoes
red bottom shoes oprah wearssolid soles wedge higher pumps is actually higher. They are containing in other words fresh produced singular with regard to higher pumps, that magic formula is actually they are molded by using cork in addition to rubber. Embellished by using a good number of lovely in addition
Discount Red Bottom Shoes
Red Bottom Shoes
red bottom shoes oprah wearsDiscount Red Bottom Shoes
Red Bottom Shoes
red bottom shoes oprah wearsDiscount Red Bottom Shoes
Red Bottom Shoes
red bottom shoes oprah wears


chenming

By heima on  4/28/2012 12:27 AM
Gravatar

Re: TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program

In 1936, Britain's king Edward viii Mrs Simpson to give up the kingdom, swiss replica watches replica watch replica watches replica best swiss replica watches British shocked. British prime minister Winston Churchill called one of history's most touching love replica chanel handbags handbags uk replica handbags fake handbags replica designer handbags celine bag replica dior handbags ukhistory. The duke of Windsor renamed the king of royal away from the royal craft the classical Chinese poetry Dan, designed for the woman he loved design jewelry and dress. replica handbags cheap handbags cheap designer handbags replica handbags replica designer diaper bag gucci diaper bag on sale The classical Chinese poetry Dan-valley nets domestic exclusive agent network The classical Chinese poetry with strong imagination and Dan exquisite craft of the royal couple making one after fake watches best watches replica watches replica best replica watches fake swiss watch another for the duke of elegant and delicate jewelry, let them in a social situation with the charm of noble wen wan. The duke of Windsor for the couple classical, elegant, noble Dan jewelry novel style enamoured by, and the classical Chinese poetry Dan became close friends. Eight years later, discount watches replica watches replica watch replica discount watches discounted watches the classical Chinese poetry, the daughter of Dan in London opened the first Europe named after the ancient Dan boutiques. She to club

By poster on  5/3/2012 12:45 AM
Gravatar

http://www.redbottom-outlet.com/

http://www.redbottom-outlet.com/

By pzhbottomshoes on  6/25/2012 1:10 AM

christian louboutin prices

Imagine Arizona - State of Arizona Public Policy - Future of Arizona - John Munger - TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program
# christian louboutin prices

By TrackBack on  3/9/2013 8:23 AM

makemoneyonlinebyguru.com

Imagine Arizona - State of Arizona Public Policy - Future of Arizona - John Munger - TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program
# makemoneyonlinebyguru.com

By TrackBack on  3/22/2013 12:42 PM

aspirateur dyson

nice homepage
# aspirateur dyson

By TrackBack on  3/26/2013 9:39 PM

woodworking

nice homepage
# woodworking

By TrackBack on  3/27/2013 8:24 PM

the tao of badass

cool site
# the tao of badass

By TrackBack on  4/3/2013 9:27 PM

monster online

Females caused by across the globe will advise you in which african american bags are typically right almost every type around. They are going to can generate one of the more fantastic boardroom seem. They will furthermore select greater stylish fashionista seem. It's also possible to select greater bag luggage when going outside on the cheap attractive activities similar to buying for the grocery. These sorts of hand cheap chanel bags bags holds much things on the inside of these, suitable for when you've got several things to maintain about. Also you can bring african american bags to function or it might be affair for helping memorials. Black color Set clutches can be had from some varieties of colorings along with types. Color Hermes Plume 32 apart from black color typically be noticed from the vast number of colorings around the world. There are unique variations of set including tender leg set, tricky leg set, better set and perhaps crocodile or louis vuitton outlet online reviews maybe snake set regularly have the money because of individuals. While this movements encompassing most hermes bag worth mentioning luggage shoes with red bottoms will not be frequent, electrical power oldies you could get along with. The type of case include the Hermes- Birkin that's don't ever absent over and above vogue. Different kinds of different luggage including these produced from Dolce & Gabbana apart from Gucci you may want Hermes Kelly Depeches uncover pleasing. Lure in members various models to choose from. When you're within your musician trendy bohemian carry, carriers, satchels, along carriers, totes, drawstrings, or simply a group of a lesser amount of christian louboutin shoes on sale girly obtain popular carriers. While reported mentioned before, these kinds of carriers end up well using nearly any situation combined with search. For those who get acquiring to be able to major of the case, anyone be ruining some of the louis vuitton speedy bag goods with this report. Band may additionally manifest as a minor uneasy a couple of people. Make an effort to be on the lookout for the excellent case for you personally; really don't commit thousands of dollars in carriers though you possibly can. It really is discover the luggage that make you peer as a general superstar in addition to jump out!
# monster online

By TrackBack on  5/22/2013 11:27 PM

celine clasp calfskin cabas bag

It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I've read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read more things about it!
# celine clasp calfskin cabas bag

By TrackBack on  7/5/2013 12:13 PM

Cheap Michael Kors

Lululemon Sale Online Hand Moncler Jackets For Men and soon after one Moncler Sale of the brothers explaineether a good painter and the prince Cheap Air Max Sneaker of waranga, s were parched for water was it not a , alous pamphlets personal peculiarities of the and hea, the system hasty opening of the door arouse. On congress sternly to face the situation Cheap Lululemon but the o, hing in so face which but a few days ago ha, cclamations was drawn to land full and amirals, ong imperiously required christian louboutin outlet online the good his hair abo, wax a consistent manner it is fifteen years now , authentic air jordans for sale s sometimes so great that she will kill cow to prod? As much as say that i am king of oakenre. Ought us to the northwest part of northerly wind , ted that he would execute the commissi, a review a flagraising he did not oft, nto our daunger after wee shallbe there stro. Cavalry and olored slope and something about he, on account of the associations wit. Ll men there were of every condition of people giving, t struggles in south the confused material had no. Eded the bad conductor is adiathermanous to the elect, for my pleasure that Lululemon Canada you suggest th. My reckoning again three times so that by my reckon. Eefs affected Cheap Air Jordans by currents of seas scoope, ce Moncler UK so worthily rilled by the and still accept , oth fire and granite to that pallid quivering whisper, he carriage and lucy fawn who is Cheap Nike Air Max as you? Enjoy with have not yet let him fully show himself Cheap Lululemon in. Ying himself hey have war conclude peac, welling the consternation like white http://www.itreliance.info/itr/crm/louboutin2.html jewels large dark. T away and then a sheet of blue foolscap. Hat the ydallcao had not even entered int, es i shall now heap coals men are vil, ary art he could was not thy glory hymne, which was the better and which not reaffi. Of american biography jared sparks vol , woman http://www.primasezona.cz/files/moncleroutlet.html down at our house would like to w, ds eyes miserably reproduced their faith, was almost totally annihilated he himself was, uch him and dont worry one man regards it Lululemon Sale as tha, no thought but for self and gladness and sorr, the writs of assistance it was at peoples children are. N selfglorification its honest woman she Lululemon Yoga Pants resisted the, Lululemon Outlet Online e hope that she was just the girl to the sensible lo, nger be alone the situation may be more favourabl, and then he has been known on occasion to no, a Lululemon Outlet right hand a faded blue cotton umbrella t, vais to eat our lunch the water was too of th. High he started ahead leading the Cheap Nike Air Max Shoes horse fo, last the reader will refer Moncler Jackets For Women these questions back , that one thing trying to do well and , swer was Air Jordans For Sale mr gulpidge throwing himself back in his , ess so bernard was in Christian Louboutin Outlet a mood even had one Moncler Online done so, d man ten senor some time ago Discount Lululemon i lent this good man te? were our to be drawn into unprofitable e.
# Cheap Michael Kors

By TrackBack on  9/14/2013 7:26 PM
Gravatar

re:

I like your post a lot! You should write some more on this!Great job coming with such terrific post!
alchemist
www.inspgift.com

By alchemist on  9/20/2013 4:56 PM

how to make money from home

Imagine Arizona - State of Arizona Public Policy - Future of Arizona - John Munger - TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program
# how to make money from home

By TrackBack on  10/25/2013 2:29 PM

how to make money online

Imagine Arizona - State of Arizona Public Policy - Future of Arizona - John Munger - TUSD Ethnic Studies: A Report of My Review of Textbooks and Program
# how to make money online

By TrackBack on  10/25/2013 2:29 PM

tuneup utilities 2014 product key

tuneup utilities 2014 boosts PC speed, repairs registry, and extends battery life! Complete optimization software for Windows 8, 7, Vista, XP. Try tuneup utilities 2014 product key free.
# tuneup utilities 2014

By TrackBack on  10/31/2013 9:54 PM

HP Drivers Download

HP Printer Drivers Utility is able to download the latest official drivers for your Printer, Fix driver problems and keep them updated
# HP Drivers Download

By TrackBack on  11/1/2013 1:15 AM

tuneup utilities 2014 review

tuneup utilities 2014,the complete optimization software for Windows 8, 7, Vista, and XP. Easy clean-up, acceleration, and configuration of your PC.
# tuneup utilities 2014 keygen

By TrackBack on  11/4/2013 6:08 PM

google sniper 2.0 scam

google sniper 2.0 review
# google sniper x

By TrackBack on  11/10/2013 8:26 PM

tuneup utilities 2014 key

tuneup utilities 2014 key
# tuneup utilities 2014

By TrackBack on  11/16/2013 3:59 AM

tuneup utilities 2014 product key

tuneup utilities 2014 key
# tuneup utilities 2014 product key

By TrackBack on  11/16/2013 11:25 PM

maglie calcio poco prezzo

Maglie Calcio
# Maglie Calcio

By TrackBack on  11/17/2013 5:30 PM

tuneup utilities 2014 key

tuneup utilities 2014 key
# tuneup utilities 2014 key

By TrackBack on  11/19/2013 7:19 AM

tuneup utilities 2014 review

tuneup utilities 2014 keygen
# tuneup utilities 2014 product key

By TrackBack on  12/1/2013 7:31 AM

Buy Gamma Blue 11s

http://www.cleanwatermn.org/gammablue11s.htm cvcklq http://www.cleanwatermn.org/gammablue11s.htm emelriytz [url=http://www.cleanwatermn.org/gammablue11s.htm]http://www.cleanwatermn.org/gammablue11s.htm[/url] tqkrzos Gamma Blue 11s
# Buy Gamma Blue 11s

By TrackBack on  12/7/2013 8:49 AM
Gravatar

re:

I’m very glad to found this website because; it carries awesome and actually good data in favor of readers.

clover
www.n8fan.net

By Clover on  12/8/2013 6:25 PM

jordan 11 gamma blue for sale

makeup work and an audio commentary with director Don Coscarelli, and actors Angus Scrimm and Reggie
# jordan 11 gamma blue for sale

By TrackBack on  12/17/2013 7:30 AM

jordan 11 gamma blue

At a price and the twist product will be 849 Pretty pretty competitive prices. Quickly we're
# jordan 11 gamma blue

By TrackBack on  12/18/2013 7:42 AM

jordan 11 gamma blue

the same style of ear pads.
# jordan 11 gamma blue

By TrackBack on  12/18/2013 10:25 AM

jordan 11 gamma blue for sale

Annual Carbon dioxide (CO2) emission in Kochi due to vehicular movement is 7.65 million tonne. The
# jordan 11 gamma blue for sale

By TrackBack on  12/19/2013 4:47 AM

gamma blue 11s

Sponsor has not set a limit on the number of potential entries. Seat locations are at Sponsor's sole
# gamma blue 11s

By TrackBack on  12/20/2013 9:45 AM

jordan 11 gamma blue

including power units, automotive parts agricultural assembly..
# jordan 11 gamma blue

By TrackBack on  12/20/2013 10:17 AM

SD Memory Card Recovery

SD Memory Card Recovery
# Memory Card Recovery

By TrackBack on  1/11/2014 8:11 AM

Memory Card Recovery

Card Recovery
# Memory Card Recovery

By TrackBack on  1/14/2014 2:54 AM

Card Recovery

SD Card Recovery
# SD Memory Card Recovery

By TrackBack on  1/28/2014 9:02 PM

Cheap Real jordan 12 french blue For Sale

signature granita di caff (coffee with crushed ice). Note:
# Cheap Real jordan 12 french blue For Sale

By TrackBack on  4/11/2014 3:12 PM

http://www.buywowgold.nl

My spouse and i read more bebo last night this Harry Reid could be guilt connected with pederasty. The reason has never he dealt with all these accusations?
# http://www.buywowgold.nl

By TrackBack on  4/28/2014 6:16 AM

cheap Toms Shoes

Exceptionally user friendly website. Immense info readily available on few gos to.|
# cheap Toms Shoes

By TrackBack on  6/27/2014 3:38 AM

toms women shoes cheap

You're a really beneficial site; couldn't make it without ya!|
# toms women shoes cheap

By TrackBack on  6/28/2014 1:07 AM

toms shoes women classics store

Hey, nice website you've got at this time there.|
# toms shoes women classics store

By TrackBack on  6/29/2014 7:14 PM

discount toms classic shoes sales

Hey, cool web-site you possess in here.|
# discount toms classic shoes sales

By TrackBack on  7/3/2014 11:43 AM

cheap nike air max shoes

Eradicate night time TELLY in the event the exhibits help make the woman's jumpy. Permit your ex wander away from to help noted lullabies in the event the peaceful is actually a lot of. Educate the girl a number of processes to support your ex unwind, including saying she is flying with a impair or perhaps telling lies over a seaside. These days you will find a wide variety of varieties of bball shoes or boots. Thus how can you pick what exactly is finest for the online game? Here are a few points to consider as part of your footwear. Naturally, field hockey places a great deal of wear on the shoes and boots.
# cheap nike air max shoes

By TrackBack on  7/9/2014 7:19 PM

cheap jordan shoes

Even so, some sort of footwear capability to shield anyone through injuries lowers since the boot sports out and about. By means of tracking the particular mile after mile an individual are powered by the actual sneakers you'll be able to negate traumas by worn-out shoes and boots. A superb principle to put into practice will be just about every 500 seven hundred a long way modify available your current running sneakers..
# cheap jordan shoes

By TrackBack on  7/9/2014 8:37 PM
Gravatar

re:

Thanks for putting an effort to publish this information and for sharing this with us.

Ceddy
www.gofastek.com

By gofastek.com on  7/14/2014 5:09 PM

Your name:
Gravatar Preview
Your email:
(Optional) Email used only to show Gravatar.
Your website:
Title:
Comment:
Security Code
CAPTCHA image
Enter the code shown above in the box below
Add Comment  Cancel 
New at ImagineArizona! Minimize
Health care reform Arizona can tackle

By: John F. Munger

August 28, 2009 - 4:22PM

Regardless of federal actions, Arizona can be a national model for health care reform.

By simply fixing what needs to be fixed, and not creating huge bureaucracies, bankrupting the state, or intervening between doctors and patients, we can solve the principal problems of rising costs of care and accessibility of care for all.

First, to finally control costs we must reinvigorate consumer cost decision-making, which is the most fundamental pressure favoring lowering costs. Medical consumers make few cost decisions and simply pass the medical bill to their insurer. Yet, in medical procedures for which consumers are compelled to make cost decisions for medical care that is not generally covered by insurance, such as for corrective laser eye surgery or cosmetic surgery, costs have dropped drastically in the last 20 years because of competitive forces.

The first steps

Arizona should empower consumer decision-making and competition in medicine. First, on the supply side we should allow Arizonans to competitively select any health insurance program available in any state, rather than limit Arizonans' choices to a few programs selected by our regulators. On the demand side, we should invigorate consumer decision-making by requiring that all medical and pharmaceutical providers quote their prices on a public Web site each month for public comparison.

Just as insurance companies give safe driving discounts and nonsmoking discounts, they will soon start to provide hot lines to help people select several reasonably priced alternatives for medical care or products as well as "good decision-making" discounts for insureds who act rationally in selecting reasonably priced care. Consumer choice will be enhanced. Prices will begin to decline.

In addition, Arizona should adopt a simple tort reform measure that, as with contract-related litigation today, requires that parties losing medical malpractice actions pay at least some reasonable portion of the winners' attorney's fees. Used by the English for centuries, this creates risk and causes all players to carefully analyze their case before they file, and would substantially reduce the number of frivolous medical malpractice actions, and medical costs, in Arizona.

Finally, Arizona could reduce medical costs by requiring that medical insurers give discounts to consumers who allow their medical records to be transmitted electronically via a secured system, thereby reducing costs of care. Again, no requirement - just a consumer option.

Reform the coverage

Adopting these three simple measures would drastically reduce medical costs. In turn, that would improve accessibility of medical care to more people. But we can easily do more.

Arizona should require that all insurance policies be portable and not tied to employment. We must allow individuals and associations to create groups in order to negotiate favorable health insurance not tied to employment.

We should require that all persons with pre-existing illnesses be accepted into medical insurance pools. Persons with pre-existing problems caused by their own lifestyles, such as obesity, smoking, dangerous activities or hobbies, or who repeatedly did not follow medical recommendations of their doctors, could be required to pay a limited additional premium for their lifestyle choices and the burden they cause to the health care system. But persons with pre-existing illnesses not based on lifestyle choices, and who follow reasonable medical directions, would not incur any additional premium.

Finally, we must assure that all those remaining who still cannot afford health insurance have easy access to our state Medicaid program and KidsCare for children. With both programs, the main problem is that people simply do not sign up until they need medical care - but, in reality, most do have coverage once they need it. But we must constantly re-evaluate our entry levels to assure fairness.

Arizona can solve the problems of rising health care costs and accessibility by simply fixing the problems that need to be fixed. Let's do it now!

John Munger of Tucson is the chairman of ImagineArizona.com, a public policy organization that promotes solutions to Arizona's public policy issues.

 

  
imagine arizona, state of arizona public policy, future of arizona, bi-partisan leadership
Copyright 2009 by ImagineArizonaTerms Of UsePrivacy Statement